Ridgefield High School Lacrosse

My my My my


The RHS Boys Lacrosse Booster Club was established for the purpose of providing off field and out of season support for the Ridgefield High School Boys Lacrosse program.  The Club’s primary areas of support include Communications, Social Events, Spirit Gear, Mentoring and Equipment when the RHS Budget falls short.

During the season (March-June) the Club organizes and supports team dinners, provides snacks for the teams on away game buses, organizes Senior Night festivities, designs and distributes Spirit Gear, provides Game Day support for the coaching staff (announcer, clock operator, banners), and produces the post season Banquet.
During the off season (Fall / Winter), the Club operates two programs, which provide playing opportunities for athletes who wish to continue playing lacrosse.
Fall Ball Program – This program is a “club style” program which fields two teams, holds practices on Sunday mornings and open scrimmages on Wednesday evenings under the lights on Tiger Hollow.  The teams attend up to four tournaments a fall, several of which have “recruiting based” formats with college coaches in attendance. 
Winter Indoor Program – This program is participation in one of the many indoor leagues throughout the area. Each year, the Booster Club looks to find a league that offers the appropriate level of competition and consistency to help “keep the stick in the players hands” over the winter.
The Boys Lacrosse Booster Club relies on membership dues to pay for many of our teams’ activities (excluding the Fall and Winter programs).  The Club operates on a single fee basis, which includes all booster club events, food for away games, and player / parent banquet fee.  The dues for 2021-2022 are $225/Varsity, $200/JV and $175/Freshman.  Our goal is 100% participation!

Thank you for supporting the RHS Boys Lacrosse Program!


RHS Boys Lacrosse Board Members:

Chris Lauretani                 

Mark Winkler                     

Glenn Shepard

Jacqui Dowd 

Kevin Kessler 

Erica Meier

Brendan Carney